Waiting on Wednesday: Faery Tales and Nightmares

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. It highlights pre-release books that we just can’t wait to get our hands on.

Faery Tales and Nightmares by Melissa Marr
Anticipated release date: February 21, 2012
Publisher: HarperCollins

Melissa Marr’s been on fire lately, so when I heard that she’s putting out this book of short stories, I couldn’t wait to read it. The cover’s absolutely stunning, too.

Current table of contents:

“Where Nightmares Walk”
“Winter’s Kiss” (fairy tales)
“Transition” (vampires)
“Love Struck” (selchies)
“Stopping Time” (WL World)
“Old Habits” (WL World)
“The Art of Waiting”
“Flesh for Comfort”
“The Sleeping Girl and the Sumer King” (WL World-ish, the short story that started the series)
“Cotton Candy Skies” (WL World)
“Unexpected Family” (WL World)
“Merely Mortal” (WL World)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday: Faery Tales and Nightmares

  1. Arianna says:

    Ohhh, exciting! I didn’t know this was coming out! Thanks for the suggestion.

    Please stop by my WOW.

  2. Oh, I didn’t know Melissa Marr was coming out with a new book! I’m going to be looking out for this- and the cover really is amazing.

    I’m a new follower :) You can find my WoW here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>